newyorkgasil.blogg.se

Openemu roms for mac
Openemu roms for mac







openemu roms for mac

I could just install windows via bootcamp, but I don't see rom managers for windows either other than Mame itself (which do not delete roms btw, you can just use it to launch games). They also had a nice fronted for a bunch of emulators (was a rom manager for mac), but it was abandoned, so it never made the transition out of the rosetta so when Apple moved on, the thing won't work anymore (altho the single emulators still works fine go figure).ĪMwiggyx: The point was to use what I have already Selling my mac means to make probably 100 bucks, which are not even close to buy a new rig (even if I don't need the case after all, it goes in the cabinet). Steve: Mame nowadays works much better few years ago was garbage but it seems to be decently good nowadays. I could just run each file one by one, and keep it or delete it but would be 100X better to have a front end, that show the game, screenshot, and ideally, allows me to remove it with the push of a button so I just keep what I like Is there anything like that for mac? I haven't heard of anything like this even for windows, honestly.not sure if they even exist. launch the correct emulator for each rom. allow you to delete roms from their interface (so you don't have to do spelunking in your rom directory, trying to figure out the name of a game from his zip file cryptic name) read and recognize roms for various systems (Mame, Nes, Genesis, and so on) I am mainly using OSX, so I have found a bunch of emulators that works with it but I can't find any rom manager, that is able to The idea would be to launch OSX and immediately after, run a fronted so it won't require neither mouse or keyboard, and work as a regular arcade I am planning to make my old macbook as an arcade got the cabinet almost done I will use a standard LCD and a salvage arcade stick for it.









Openemu roms for mac